Ranji Trophy: Odisha stuns Tamil Nadu, gets 3 Points

Ranji-Trophy-LogoInsight Bureau: 3 Tamil Nadu batsmen scored hundreds in their first innings, but none of the Odisha batsmen scored a hundred in the match. Still, Odisha took the first innings lead and secured three points. Tamil Nadu had to be content with just one point.

The Ranji Trophy match between Odisha and Tamil Nadu ended in a draw. Tamil Nadu had scored 533/9 in the first innings. Murali Vijay (140), Jagadeesan (88), Indrajith (46), Vijay Shankar (100), Baba Aparajith (109*) were the top scorers. For Odisha,
Suryakant Pradhan took 3 wickets, while Biplab Samantray and Govind Poddar took two wickets each.

In reply, Odisha finished at 533/9 and took a 3-run lead over Tamil Nadu. Sandeep Patnaik (66), Natraj Behera (91), Santanu Mishra (71), Biplab Samantray (50), Rajesh Dhupar (97) and Suryakant Pradhan (43) were the top scorers. Washington Sundar took 4 wickets for Tamil Nadu, while Yo Mahesh took 3 wickets.

Rajesh Dhupar was declared ‘Man of the Match’.